Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Clay County, NC
Friday November 1st, 2019 :: 03:28 p.m. EDT

Alert

Freeze Warning until 10:00AM Saturday

* WHAT...Sub-freezing temperatures of 28 to 31 degrees expected.

* WHERE...Portions of east Tennessee, southwest Virginia and southwest North Carolina.

* WHEN...From 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ to 10 AM EDT /9 AM CDT/ Saturday.

* IMPACTS...Frost and freeze conditions could kill crops and other sensitive vegetation.

* AFFECTED AREAS: WASHINGTON ... SCOTT ... JEFFERSON ... LOUDON ... SEQUATCHIE ... NORTHWEST CARTER ... SULLIVAN ... NORTHWEST MONROE ... COCKE SMOKY MOUNTAINS ... HAMILTON ... HAMBLEN ... WASHINGTON ... ANDERSON ... MCMINN ... RHEA ... NORTHWEST GREENE ... CLAIBORNE ... CLAY ... SCOTT ... BLOUNT SMOKY MOUNTAINS ... WEST POLK ... LEE ... GRAINGER ... ROANE ... NW BLOUNT ... HAWKINS ... MARION ... NORTHWEST COCKE ... BLEDSOE ... KNOX ... UNICOI ... JOHNSON ... WISE ... RUSSELL ... HANCOCK ... EAST POLK ... CHEROKEE ... SEVIER SMOKY MOUNTAINS ... SOUTHEAST MONROE ... SOUTHEAST CARTER ... MORGAN ... CAMPBELL ... BRADLEY ... NORTH SEVIER ... MEIGS ... UNION ... SOUTHEAST GREENE

Instructions:

Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold. Those that have in-ground sprinkler systems should drain them and cover above-ground pipes to protect them from freezing.

Address/Location
Clay County, NC
345 Courthouse Drive
Hayesville, NC 28904

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 828-389-8052

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP CLAYCOUNTY followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Moderate - Possible threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Freeze Warning

Navigate & Discover