Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Clay County, NC
Thursday October 31st, 2019 :: 03:31 a.m. EDT

Alert

Freeze Warning until 10:00AM Friday

* WHAT...Sub-freezing temperatures as low as 28 expected.

* WHERE...Portions of east Tennessee, southwest Virginia and southwest North Carolina.

* WHEN...From 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ to 10 AM EDT /9 AM CDT/ Friday.

* IMPACTS...Frost and freeze conditions could kill crops and other sensitive vegetation.

* AFFECTED AREAS: WASHINGTON ... SCOTT ... JEFFERSON ... LOUDON ... SEQUATCHIE ... NORTHWEST CARTER ... SULLIVAN ... NORTHWEST MONROE ... HAMILTON ... HAMBLEN ... WASHINGTON ... ANDERSON ... MCMINN ... RHEA ... NORTHWEST GREENE ... CLAIBORNE ... CLAY ... SCOTT ... WEST POLK ... LEE ... GRAINGER ... ROANE ... NW BLOUNT ... HAWKINS ... MARION ... NORTHWEST COCKE ... BLEDSOE ... KNOX ... WISE ... RUSSELL ... HANCOCK ... EAST POLK ... CHEROKEE ... MORGAN ... CAMPBELL ... BRADLEY ... NORTH SEVIER ... MEIGS ... UNION

Instructions:

Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold. Those that have in-ground sprinkler systems should drain them and cover above-ground pipes to protect them from freezing.

Address/Location
Clay County, NC
345 Courthouse Drive
Hayesville, NC 28904

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 828-389-8052

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP CLAYCOUNTY followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Moderate - Possible threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Freeze Warning

Navigate & Discover