Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

City of Aurora, IL
Tuesday April 2nd, 2019 :: 08:52 a.m. CDT


Election Day | Tuesday, April 2, 2019

TODAY IS ELECTION DAY – TUESDAY, APRIL 2! POLLS ARE OPEN UNTIL 7 P.M. Find your registration status and polling place at: HERE ARE THE CANDIDATES: AURORA CITY COUNCIL • AT-LARGE: Sherman Jenkins, Brooke Ann Shanley, Durrell Williams • WARD 1: Peter Aguilera, Emmanuel Llamas, Caryl Riley and Amanda Sperzel • WARD 3: Ted Mesiacos is running unopposed. • WARD 5: Casildo “Casey” Cuevas, Carl Franco and Bonnie Lee Kunkel • WARD 6: Matt Harrington, Dan Hites, Matthew Orr and Michael Saville • WARD 8: Patty Smith, Savannah Smith and Thomas Weil WEST AURORA SCHOOL DISTRICT 129 SCHOOL BOARD • Eight candidates are running for four seats: James Buzzard, Robert Gonzalez, Joe Grisson, Ira Lathan, James Leslie, Daniel Renz, Melody Saperston and Thomas St. Jules EAST AURORA SCHOOL DISTRICT 131 SCHOOL BOARD • Four candidates are seeking four open seats on the board: Alex Arroyo, Kim Hatchett, Avis Miller and Juan Sifuentes, Jr. INDIAN PRAIRIE SCHOOL DISTRICT 204 SCHOOL BOARD • Five candidates are seeking three spots on the board: Guatam “GB” Bhatia , Natasha Grover, Carole Jones, Justin Karubas and Mark Rising FOX VALLEY PARK DISTRICT • At-large: Mavis Bates and Mark Buschbacher • District 1: Matt Hicks is running unopposed. • District 2: Jerry Butler is running unopposed. • District 3: Allan Broholm is running unopposed. WAUBONSEE COMMUNITY COLLEGE • Two seats available for six-year terms: Richard “Rick” Guzman, Willie Mayes Sr., and Tina Medlin Willson • One seat available for four-year term: Greg Thomas is running unopposed COLLEGE OF DUPAGE Two seats available for six-year terms: Dan Bailey, Annette Corrigan, Maureen Dunne and Marc Incrocci

City of Aurora, IL
44 E Downer Pl
Aurora, IL 60505

Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 630-256-4636

Navigate & Discover