Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Shepherdsville Police Department
Thursday April 19th, 2018 :: 03:15 a.m. EDT

Alert

Frost Advisory until 10:00AM Friday

...Freeze Warning & Frost Advisory Later Tonight... .The combination of clear skies and slackening winds later tonight will allow for widespread frost formation over much of the area. For some locations across southern Indiana and north central Kentucky a hard freeze is expected. Sensitive vegetation and crops are at risk later tonight. ...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM EDT /MIDNIGHT CDT/ TO 10 AM EDT /9 AM CDT/ FRIDAY... The National Weather Service in Louisville has issued a Frost Advisory, which is in effect from 1 AM EDT /midnight CDT/ to 10 AM EDT /9 AM CDT/ Friday.

* TEMPERATURE...Temperatures in the low to mid 30s later tonight.

* IMPACTS...Frost will damage or kill sensitive vegetation.

* AFFECTED AREAS: ADAIR ... ALLEN ... BARREN ... BOYLE ... BRECKINRIDGE ... BULLITT ... BUTLER ... CASEY ... CLINTON ... CUMBERLAND ... EDMONSON ... GRAYSON ... GREEN ... HANCOCK ... HARDIN ... HART ... JEFFERSON ... LARUE ... LINCOLN ... LOGAN ... MARION ... MEADE ... METCALFE ... MONROE ... NELSON ... OHIO ... RUSSELL ... SIMPSON ... SPENCER ... TAYLOR ... WARREN ... WASHINGTON

Instructions:

A Frost Advisory means that widespread frost is expected. Sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered.

View full article (nws)

Address/Location
Shepherdsville Police Department
Conestoga Pkwy
Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 502-921-1000

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP SPDINFO followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Minor - Minimal to no known threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Frost Advisory

Navigate & Discover