Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Lockport Police Department
Saturday December 23rd, 2017 :: 03:23 a.m. CST

Advisory

Winter Weather Advisory until 06:00PM Sunday

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 6 AM CST /7 AM EST/ TO 6 PM CST /7 PM EST/ SUNDAY...

* WHAT...Snow expected. Plan on slippery road conditions. Total snow accumulations of 2 to 4 inches are expected in Illinois, 3 to 5 inches in northwest Indiana.

* WHERE...Will County Illinois, and portions of northwest Indiana

* WHEN...From 6 AM CST /7 AM EST/ to 6 PM CST /7 PM EST/ Sunday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Be prepared for reduced visibilities at times, and snowfall rates up to one half inch per hour at times through early afternoon. PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS... A Winter Weather Advisory for snow means periods of snow will cause primarily travel difficulties. Be prepared for snow covered roads and limited visibilities, and use caution while driving. The latest road conditions for the state you are calling from can be obtained by calling 5 1 1.

* AFFECTED AREAS: WILL

View full article (nws)

Address/Location
Lockport Police Department
1212 South Farrell Road
Lockport, IL 60441

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 815-838-2132

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP LOCKPORTPD followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Minor - Minimal to no known threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Winter Weather Advisory

Navigate & Discover