Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Shepherdsville Police Department
Wednesday December 13th, 2017 :: 03:52 a.m. EST
Alert

Wind Advisory until 07:00PM

...Gusty South Winds This Afternoon... .Low pressure passing by to our north will swing a cold front into the region this evening. Strong gusty winds are expected out ahead of the front this afternoon. ...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM NOON EST /11 AM CST/ TODAY TO 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ THIS EVENING... The National Weather Service in Louisville has issued a Wind Advisory, which is in effect from noon EST /11 AM CST/ today to 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ this evening.

* TIMING...the strongest wind gusts are expected between 1pm and 5pm EST...noon and 4pm CST.

* WINDS...gusts to 40 mph out of the south are anticipated.

* IMPACTS...Winds this strong can make driving difficult, especially for high profile vehicles on east west roads.

* AFFECTED AREAS: BRECKINRIDGE ... BULLITT ... BUTLER ... EDMONSON ... GRAYSON ... HANCOCK ... HARDIN ... HART ... HENRY ... JEFFERSON ... LARUE ... LOGAN ... MEADE ... NELSON ... OHIO ... OLDHAM ... SHELBY ... SIMPSON ... SPENCER ... TRIMBLE ... WARREN

Instructions:

A Wind Advisory means that wind gusts of over 40 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult... especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution. Secure or bring inside lightweight outdoor objects.

View full article (nws)

Address/Location
Shepherdsville Police Department
Conestoga Pkwy
Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 502-921-1000

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP SPDINFO followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Minor - Minimal to no known threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Wind Advisory

Navigate & Discover