Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Shepherdsville Police Department
Friday November 17th, 2017 :: 11:56 p.m. EST
Alert

Wind Advisory until 01:00AM Sunday

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 7 AM EST /6 AM CST/ TO 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ SATURDAY... ...WIND ADVISORY NOW IN EFFECT FROM 7 AM EST /6 AM CST/ SATURDAY TO 1 AM EST /MIDNIGHT CST/ SUNDAY...

* TIMING...Peak winds likely will occur in two waves. Gusts to near 40 mph are possible in the morning hours and stronger wind gusts are forecast in the mid to late afternoon hours.

* WINDS...Again peak values near 40 mph are forecast in the morning and then peak gusts to around 45 mph are forecast with the second wave. This second wave also will feature a switch in wind direction, from winds coming from the south to winds coming from the northwest.

* IMPACTS...Those travelling early for the holiday week may find travel difficult on east-west highways during the day Saturday and then north-south highways by late Saturday afternoon. In addition...gusts in the 40-50 mph range can cause some tree limbs to fall, which may lead to a few power outages.

* AFFECTED AREAS: ADAIR ... ALLEN ... ANDERSON ... BARREN ... BOURBON ... BOYLE ... BRECKINRIDGE ... BULLITT ... BUTLER ... CASEY ... CLARK ... CLINTON ... CUMBERLAND ... EDMONSON ... FAYETTE ... FRANKLIN ... GARRARD ... GRAYSON ... GREEN ... HANCOCK ... HARDIN ... HARRISON ... HART ... HENRY ... JEFFERSON ... JESSAMINE ... LARUE ... LINCOLN ... LOGAN ... MADISON ... MARION ... MEADE ... MERCER ... METCALF ... MONROE ... NELSON ... NICHOLAS ... OHIO ... OLDHAM ... RUSSELL ... SCOTT ... SHELBY ... SIMPSON ... SPENCER ... TAYLOR ... TRIMBLE ... WARREN ... WASHINGTON ... WOODFORD

Instructions:

A Wind Advisory means that wind gusts of over 40 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult... especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.

View full article (nws)

Address/Location
Shepherdsville Police Department
Conestoga Pkwy
Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 502-921-1000

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP SPDINFO followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Minor - Minimal to no known threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Wind Advisory

Navigate & Discover