Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Lake Chatuge Information
Tuesday April 10th, 2012 :: 08:16 a.m. EDT

Advisory

Frost Advisory 2 AM EDT to 9 AM EDT Wed. For more information, please see www.lakechatuge.org

AN UNSEASONABLY COLD AIR MASS EXPECTED TONIGHT AND WEDNESDAY
MORNING...
.AN UNSEASONABLY COLD AIR MASS WILL MOVE INTO THE SOUTHERN
APPALACHIAN REGION TONIGHT...CREATING FREEZING TEMPERATURES IN
SOME AREAS AND AREAS OF FROST MOST EVERYWHERE.
...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM EDT
/8 AM CDT/ WEDNESDAY...
THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN MORRISTOWN HAS ISSUED A FROST
ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM
EDT /8 AM CDT/ WEDNESDAY MORNING.
* EVENT...AREAS OF FROST ARE EXPECTED...WITH TEMPERATURES DROPPING
INTO THE 30S.
* TIMING...AREAS OF FROST WILL DEVELOP FOR A FEW HOURS AROUND
SUNRISE ON WEDNESDAY MORNING.
* IMPACTS...FROST COULD CAUSE DAMAGE TO SENSITIVE AND TENDER
VEGETATION THAT ARE LEFT UNPROTECTED.

Address/Location
Lake Chatuge Information
418 Sneaking Creek Dr
Hayesville, NC 28904

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 828-389-5000

Navigate & Discover