Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Village of Westmont
Thursday July 22nd, 2010 :: 03:24 p.m. CDT

Advisory

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS ISSUED A HEAT ADVISORY... WHICH IS IN EFFECT UNTIL 7:00 PM CDT FRIDAY

... HEAT ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM CDT /11 AM EDT/ TO 7 PM CDT /8 PM EDT/ FRIDAY...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN CHICAGO HAS ISSUED A HEAT ADVISORY... WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM CDT TO 7 PM CDT FRIDAY.

* TEMPS/HEAT INDEX... HEAT INDEX VALUES INCREASING TO AROUND 105 DEGREES BY LATE FRIDAY MORNING.

* IMPACTS... INCREASED RISK OF HEAT EXHAUSTION OR HEAT STROKE FOR INDIVIDUALS WORKING OUTDOORS OR ENGAGED IN STRENUOUS ACTIVITIES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A HEAT ADVISORY MEANS THAT A PERIOD OF HOT TEMPERATURES IS EXPECTED. THE COMBINATION OF HOT TEMPERATURES AND HIGH HUMIDITY WILL COMBINE TO CREATE A SITUATION IN WHICH HEAT ILLNESSES ARE POSSIBLE. DRINK PLENTY OF FLUIDS... STAY IN AN AIR-CONDITIONED ROOM... STAY OUT OF THE SUN... AND CHECK UP ON RELATIVES AND NEIGHBORS

Address/Location
Village of Westmont
31 West Quincy Street
Westmont, IL 60559

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 630-981-6200

Westmont Police Department


Navigate & Discover