Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

White House Police Department
Thursday May 13th, 2010 :: 10:20 a.m. CDT


Annual Awards Ceremony Results

On Tuesday May 11th, in recognition of National Police Week, the White House Police Department held their annual Awards Ceremony. In all, a total of twenty-six awards were presented.

The list of awards are as follows: Officer Keith Anglin - Officer of the Year; Records Clerk Elaine Agee - Civilian Employee of the Year; Chris Davis - Reserve Officer of the Year; Aaron Akin - Explorer of the Year; Sergeant Jim Ring, Sergeant Dan Hunter, Corporal Curtis Carney, Officer Jason Ghee, and Officer Keith Anglin - Meritorious Conduct Award; Sergeant Dan Hunter - Community Service Award; Sergeant Jim Ring - Police Star (Ten Year); Sergeant Eric Enck - Police Star (Five Year); Dispatcher Patti Aric and Animal Control Officer Don Black - Distinguished Service Award; Detective Sergeant Pat Brady, Sergeant Eric Enck, Officer Jason Ghee, Officer Brandon Maynard and Lieutenant Melvin McLerran (Portland PD) - Exceptional Duty Award; Officer Jason Ghee - Most Criminal Arrests; Officer Joel Brisson - Most Citations; Officer Jason Ghee - Most DUI Arrest; Julie Bolton, Darrell Potts, Sandra Stanley and Steve Broadway – Citizens Commendation Award.

Lou Meadows received the Master Reservist Commendation Bar. It was announced Sergeant Jim Ring would be promoted to Captain of the Police Patrol Division effective July 1, 2010.

*pictured Aaron Akin, Explorer of the Year, being presented a certificate by Sgt. Jim Ring, Chief Gerald Herman, Mayor John Decker and Angie Carrier, City Administrator

White House Police Department
303 North Palmer's Chapel Rd
White House, TN 37188

Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 615-672-4903

Navigate & Discover