Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Grant County Emergency Management Agency
Friday January 17th, 2020 :: 10:53 a.m. EST

Advisory

Winter Weather Advisory until 07:00AM Saturday

* WHAT...Mixed precipitation expected. Total snow accumulations of 1 to 3 inches and ice accumulations of around one tenth of an inch.

* WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana and northwest Ohio.

* WHEN...From 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ this evening to 7 AM EST /6 AM CST/ Saturday.

* IMPACTS...Plan on slippery road conditions.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Precipitation will start as snow this evening into early Saturday morning. The snow will then transition to a wintry mix of sleet, snow, and freezing rain late tonight, becoming all rain by daybreak Saturday.

* AFFECTED AREAS: GRANT ... FULTON ... WHITE ... ALLEN ... WELLS ... WABASH ... HUNTINGTON ... VAN WERT ... PULASKI ... BLACKFORD ... ADAMS ... MIAMI ... JAY ... CASS

Instructions:

Slow down and use caution while traveling.

Address/Location
Grant County Emergency Management Agency
401 S Adams St
Marion, IN 46953

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 765-651-2410

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP GRANTEMA followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Moderate - Possible threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Winter Weather Advisory

Navigate & Discover