Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Grant County Emergency Management Agency
Thursday October 31st, 2019 :: 04:22 a.m. EDT

Advisory

Wind Advisory until 12:00AM Friday

* WHAT...West winds 15 to 25 mph with gusts up to 45 mph expected.

* WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana and southwest Michigan.

* WHEN...From 3 PM EDT /2 PM CDT/ this afternoon to midnight EDT /11 PM CDT/ tonight.

* IMPACTS...Gusty winds could blow around unsecured objects. Tree limbs could be blown down and a few power outages may result.

* AFFECTED AREAS: GRANT ... FULTON ... ST. JOSEPH ... LA PORTE ... BERRIEN ... MARSHALL ... CASS ... WHITE ... KOSCIUSKO ... WABASH ... PULASKI ... BLACKFORD ... STARKE ... MIAMI ... ELKHART ... CASS

Instructions:

Use extra caution when driving, especially if operating a high profile vehicle. Secure outdoor objects.

Address/Location
Grant County Emergency Management Agency
401 S Adams St
Marion, IN 46953

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 765-651-2410

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP GRANTEMA followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Moderate - Possible threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Wind Advisory

Navigate & Discover