Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Grant County Emergency Management Agency
Thursday October 17th, 2019 :: 03:46 a.m. EDT

Advisory

Frost Advisory until 09:00AM Friday

* WHAT...Low temperatures of 30 to 35 degrees away from Lake Michigan. Expect widespread frost and possibly a light freeze in localized colder drainage areas late tonight into Friday morning.

* WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio.

* WHEN...From 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ to 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ Friday.

* IMPACTS...Frost could kill sensitive outdoor vegetation if left uncovered. Late season crops not harvested may be damaged or killed.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Consider taking in or covering tender plants.

* AFFECTED AREAS: GRANT ... DE KALB ... HILLSDALE ... STEUBEN ... MARSHALL ... VAN WERT ... CASS ... KOSCIUSKO ... WELLS ... WABASH ... PUTNAM ... WILLIAMS ... BLACKFORD ... LAGRANGE ... STARKE ... CASS ... BRANCH ... ST. JOSEPH ... FULTON ... WHITE ... NOBLE ... ALLEN ... DEFIANCE ... WHITLEY ... ALLEN ... ST. JOSEPH ... PULASKI ... PAULDING ... HUNTINGTON ... HENRY ... ADAMS ... MIAMI ... ELKHART ... JAY ... FULTON

Instructions:

Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold.

Address/Location
Grant County Emergency Management Agency
401 S Adams St
Marion, IN 46953

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 765-651-2410

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP GRANTEMA followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Minor - Minimal to no known threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Frost Advisory

Navigate & Discover