Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Vermillion Valley Regional Communications Joint Authority
Sunday October 13th, 2019 :: 02:25 p.m. CDT

Alert

Frost Advisory until 08:00AM Monday

The National Weather Service in Chicago has issued a Frost Advisory, which is in effect from 4 AM CDT /5 AM EDT/ to 8 AM CDT /9 AM EDT/ Monday.

* TEMPERATURE...Mid 30s, with the lowest temperatures away from Lake Michigan.

* IMPACTS...Frost could kill sensitive outdoor vegetation if left uncovered.

* AFFECTED AREAS: KANKAKEE ... NEWTON ... LAKE ... BENTON ... PORTER ... IROQUOIS ... FORD ... LIVINGSTON ... JASPER

Instructions:

A Frost Advisory means that widespread frost is expected. Sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered.

Address/Location
Vermillion Valley Regional Communications Joint Authority
844 W Lincoln St
Pontiac, IL 61764

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 815-844-0911

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP VCOM followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Minor - Minimal to no known threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Frost Advisory

Navigate & Discover