Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Grant County Emergency Management Agency
Sunday October 13th, 2019 :: 03:23 p.m. EDT

Advisory

Frost Advisory until 09:00AM Monday

* WHAT...Temperatures as low as 35 will result in frost formation.

* WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana.

* WHEN...From 5 AM EDT /4 AM CDT/ to 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ Monday.

* IMPACTS...Frost could kill sensitive outdoor vegetation if left uncovered.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Consider taking in potted plants or covering rooted plants.

* AFFECTED AREAS: PULASKI ... GRANT ... FULTON ... ST. JOSEPH ... WABASH ... HUNTINGTON ... WHITE ... MARSHALL ... STARKE ... MIAMI ... WHITLEY ... CASS ... KOSCIUSKO

Instructions:

Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold.

Address/Location
Grant County Emergency Management Agency
401 S Adams St
Marion, IN 46953

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 765-651-2410

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP GRANTEMA followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Minor - Minimal to no known threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Frost Advisory

Navigate & Discover