Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Grant County Emergency Management Agency
Tuesday July 2nd, 2019 :: 02:54 a.m. EDT

Advisory

Heat Advisory until 08:00PM Tuesday

The National Weather Service in Northern Indiana has issued a Heat Advisory...which is in effect from 2 PM EDT /1 PM CDT/ this afternoon to 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ this evening. HAZARDOUS WEATHER...

* Hot temperatures in the lower 90s today combined with humid conditions will cause heat indices to rise to near 100 degrees this afternoon into this evening. IMPACTS...

* Heat illnesses are possible for those active outdoors, in homes without air conditioning, or those susceptible to heat illnesses such as children and the elderly.

* Pets outside in the sun may become heat stressed.

* AFFECTED AREAS: GRANT ... DE KALB ... MARSHALL ... VAN WERT ... KOSCIUSKO ... WABASH ... WELLS ... PUTNAM ... BLACKFORD ... STARKE ... CASS ... FULTON ... WHITE ... NOBLE ... ALLEN ... WHITLEY ... DEFIANCE ... ALLEN ... PAULDING ... PULASKI ... HUNTINGTON ... HENRY ... ADAMS ... MIAMI ... JAY

Instructions:

A Heat Advisory means that a period of hot temperatures is expected. The combination of hot temperatures and high humidity will combine to create a situation in which heat illnesses are possible. Drink plenty of fluids...stay in an air-conditioned room...stay out of the sun...and check up on relatives, neighbors, pets and other animals.

Address/Location
Grant County Emergency Management Agency
401 S Adams St
Marion, IN 46953

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 765-651-2410

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP GRANTEMA followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Moderate - Possible threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Heat Advisory

Navigate & Discover