Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Vermillion Valley Regional Communications Joint Authority
Thursday April 11th, 2019 :: 04:03 a.m. CDT

Alert

Wind Advisory until 08:00PM

The National Weather Service in Chicago has issued a Wind Advisory, which is in effect from noon CDT /1 PM EDT/ today to 8 PM CDT /9 PM EDT/ this evening.

* TIMING...Through Thursday morning.

* WINDS...East 25 to 35 mph with gusts up to 45 mph shifting to south in the afternoon.

* IMPACTS...Driving will be difficult, especially on north to south roads. Unsecured outdoor objects may be blown around.

* AFFECTED AREAS: KANKAKEE ... NEWTON ... LAKE ... KENDALL ... BENTON ... PORTER ... WILL ... GRUNDY ... IROQUOIS ... FORD ... LIVINGSTON ... JASPER

Instructions:

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph and/or wind gusts of 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.

Address/Location
Vermillion Valley Regional Communications Joint Authority
844 W Lincoln St
Pontiac, IL 61764

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 815-844-0911

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP VCOM followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Moderate - Possible threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Wind Advisory

Navigate & Discover