Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Grundy County EMA
Wednesday March 13th, 2019 :: 05:05 p.m. CDT

Advisory

WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT THURSDAY 10AM TO 10PM.

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Chicago IL
242 PM CDT Wed Mar 13 2019

...Strong Winds on Thursday...

ILZ011>014-019>023-032-033-039-INZ001-002-010-011-019-140345-
/O.NEW.KLOT.WI.Y.0005.190314T1500Z-190315T0300Z/
DeKalb-Kane-DuPage-Cook-La Salle-Kendall-Grundy-Will-Kankakee-
Livingston-Iroquois-Ford-Lake IN-Porter-Newton-Jasper-Benton-
Including the cities of DeKalb, Aurora, Elgin, Wheaton, Chicago,
Ottawa, Oswego, Morris, Joliet, Kankakee, Pontiac, Watseka,
Paxton, Gary, Valparaiso, Morocco, Rensselaer, and Fowler
242 PM CDT Wed Mar 13 2019 /342 PM EDT Wed Mar 13 2019/

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM CDT /11 AM EDT/ TO 10 PM
CDT /11 PM EDT/ THURSDAY...

The National Weather Service in Chicago has issued a Wind
Advisory, which is in effect from 10 AM CDT /11 AM EDT/ to 10 PM
CDT /11 PM EDT/ Thursday.

* TIMING...Thursday from mid-morning through early evening.

* WINDS...South to southwest gusting to 50 to 55 mph.

* IMPACTS....Difficult travel, especially for high profile
vehicles. Scattered minor tree damage is possible. Unsecured
objects outdoors will be blown around.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph and/or wind
gusts of 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving
difficult...especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra
caution.

Address/Location
Grundy County EMA
1320 Union St., RM E-01
Morris, IL 60450

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 815-941-3212

Navigate & Discover