Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Vermillion Valley Regional Communications Joint Authority
Wednesday March 13th, 2019 :: 03:07 p.m. CDT

Alert

Wind Advisory until 10:00PM Thursday

The National Weather Service in Chicago has issued a Wind Advisory, which is in effect from 10 AM CDT /11 AM EDT/ to 10 PM CDT /11 PM EDT/ Thursday.

* TIMING...Thursday from mid-morning through early evening.

* WINDS...South to southwest gusting to 50 to 55 mph.

* IMPACTS....Difficult travel, especially for high profile vehicles. Scattered minor tree damage is possible. Unsecured objects outdoors will be blown around.

* AFFECTED AREAS: NEWTON ... LA SALLE ... KENDALL ... BENTON ... FORD ... KANE ... COOK ... DUPAGE ... LAKE ... KANKAKEE ... PORTER ... WILL ... GRUNDY ... DE KALB ... IROQUOIS ... LIVINGSTON ... JASPER

Instructions:

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph and/or wind gusts of 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.

Address/Location
Vermillion Valley Regional Communications Joint Authority
844 W Lincoln St
Pontiac, IL 61764

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 815-844-0911

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP VCOM followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Moderate - Possible threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Wind Advisory

Navigate & Discover