Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Grant County Emergency Management Agency
Saturday March 9th, 2019 :: 03:41 p.m. EST

Advisory

Wind Advisory until 08:00AM Sunday

The National Weather Service in Northern Indiana has issued a Wind Advisory...which is in effect from midnight EST /11 PM CST/ tonight to 8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/ Sunday. HAZARDOUS WEATHER...

* Winds from the southwest will gust to 45 mph late tonight. IMPACTS...

* Scattered tree and power line damage is possible.

* Unsecured outdoor objects will be blown around.

* AFFECTED AREAS: DE KALB ... STEUBEN ... HILLSDALE ... GRANT ... VAN WERT ... CASS ... KOSCIUSKO ... WELLS ... WABASH ... MARSHALL ... PUTNAM ... BLACKFORD ... STARKE ... LAGRANGE ... WILLIAMS ... LA PORTE ... CASS ... ST. JOSEPH ... FULTON ... WHITE ... BRANCH ... NOBLE ... ALLEN ... HUNTINGTON ... ST. JOSEPH ... WHITLEY ... DEFIANCE ... ALLEN ... BERRIEN ... PULASKI ... PAULDING ... ADAMS ... HENRY ... FULTON ... MIAMI ... JAY ... ELKHART

Instructions:

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph or gusts of 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.

Address/Location
Grant County Emergency Management Agency
401 S Adams St
Marion, IN 46953

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 765-651-2410

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP GRANTEMA followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Moderate - Possible threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Wind Advisory

Navigate & Discover