Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Grundy County EMA
Saturday March 9th, 2019 :: 02:35 p.m. CST

Advisory

WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 9PM TONIGHT UNTIL 8AM SUNDAY - USE CAUTION

Ogle-Lee-DeKalb-Kane-DuPage-Cook-La Salle-Kendall-Grundy-Will-
Kankakee-Livingston-Iroquois-Ford-Lake IN-Porter-Newton-Jasper-
Benton-
Including the cities of Oregon, Dixon, DeKalb, Aurora, Elgin, 
Wheaton, Chicago, Ottawa, Oswego, Morris, Joliet, Kankakee, 
Pontiac, Watseka, Paxton, Gary, Valparaiso, Morocco, Rensselaer, 
and Fowler
229 PM CST Sat Mar 9 2019 /329 PM EST Sat Mar 9 2019/

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 9 PM CST /10 PM EST/ THIS EVENING
TO 7 AM CDT /8 AM EDT/ SUNDAY...

The National Weather Service in Chicago has issued a Wind
Advisory, which is in effect from 9 PM CST /10 PM EST/ this
evening to 7 AM CDT /8 AM EDT/ Sunday. 

* TIMING...Late this evening through Sunday morning.

* WINDS...Southwest to west winds gusting to 45 mph.

* IMPACTS...Difficult travel, especially for high profile vehicles
on north to south roads. Unsecured objects outdoors will be
blown around.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph and/or wind
gusts of 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving
difficult...especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra
caution.

Address/Location
Grundy County EMA
1320 Union St., RM E-01
Morris, IL 60450

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 815-941-3212

Navigate & Discover