Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Vermillion Valley Regional Communications Joint Authority
Tuesday February 19th, 2019 :: 03:41 a.m. CST

Alert

Winter Weather Advisory until 12:00PM Wednesday

* WHAT...Mixed precipitation expected. Total snow accumulations of up to two inches and ice accumulations of up to one tenth of an inch expected.

* WHERE...Portions of northwest Indiana and central and east central Illinois.

* WHEN...From midnight CST /1 AM EST/ tonight to noon CST /1 PM EST/ Wednesday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Plan on slippery road conditions. The hazardous conditions could impact the morning commute.

* AFFECTED AREAS: LA SALLE ... NEWTON ... KANKAKEE ... BENTON ... IROQUOIS ... FORD ... LIVINGSTON ... JASPER

Instructions:

A Winter Weather Advisory means that periods of snow, sleet or freezing rain will cause travel difficulties. Expect slippery roads and limited visibilities, and use caution while driving. The latest road conditions can be obtained by going to www.gettingaroundillinois.com in Illinois or by calling 1 8 0 0 2 6 1 7 6 2 3 in Indiana.

Address/Location
Vermillion Valley Regional Communications Joint Authority
844 W Lincoln St
Pontiac, IL 61764

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 815-844-0911

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP VCOM followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Moderate - Possible threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Winter Weather Advisory

Navigate & Discover