Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Grant County Emergency Management Agency
Tuesday February 12th, 2019 :: 04:18 a.m. EST

Advisory

Wind Advisory until 04:00AM Wednesday

The National Weather Service in Northern Indiana has issued a Wind Advisory...which is in effect from 4 PM EST /3 PM CST/ this afternoon to 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ Wednesday. HAZARDOUS WEATHER...

* West winds of 20 to 30 mph with gusts to 40 to 45 mph late this afternoon and tonight. IMPACTS...

* The saturated ground in addition to the wind could result in a few trees being downed this afternoon and tonight. Impacts on trees from recent ice accumulations combined with the stronger wind gusts late this afternoon into tonight may also pose a risk for damage to tree limbs.

* AFFECTED AREAS: FULTON ... WHITE ... GRANT ... VAN WERT ... ALLEN ... HUNTINGTON ... PULASKI ... WABASH ... WELLS ... BLACKFORD ... ADAMS ... CASS ... MIAMI ... JAY

Instructions:

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph or gusts of 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.

View full article (nws)

Address/Location
Grant County Emergency Management Agency
401 S Adams St
Marion, IN 46953

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 765-651-2410

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP GRANTEMA followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Moderate - Possible threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Wind Advisory

Navigate & Discover