Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Grant County Emergency Management Agency
Thursday February 7th, 2019 :: 01:50 p.m. EST

Advisory

Wind Advisory until 04:00AM Friday

The National Weather Service in Northern Indiana has issued a Wind Advisory...which is in effect from 5 PM EST /4 PM CST/ this afternoon to 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ Friday. HAZARDOUS WEATHER...

* Winds becoming West 20 to 30 mph with gusts to 45 mph. A few gusts to 50 mph possible as the cold front passes. IMPACTS...

* High profile vehicles may encounter difficulty due to the higher wind gusts. Loose objects will be blown around. Some damage to tree limbs is possible along with scattered power outages.

* AFFECTED AREAS: FULTON ... ST. JOSEPH ... WHITE ... GRANT ... CASS ... KOSCIUSKO ... BERRIEN ... PULASKI ... WABASH ... MARSHALL ... STARKE ... LA PORTE ... CASS ... MIAMI ... ELKHART

Instructions:

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph or gusts of 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.

View full article (nws)

Address/Location
Grant County Emergency Management Agency
401 S Adams St
Marion, IN 46953

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 765-651-2410

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP GRANTEMA followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Moderate - Possible threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Wind Advisory

Navigate & Discover