Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Grant County Emergency Management Agency
Thursday January 31st, 2019 :: 04:06 a.m. EST

Advisory

Winter Weather Advisory until 08:00AM Friday

* WHAT...Dangerously cold wind chills as low as 35 below zero through early this afternoon. Snow tonight with accumulations of 3 to 5 inches expected.

* WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana and northwest Ohio.

* WHEN...For the Wind Chill Warning, until 2 PM EST /1 PM CST/ this afternoon. For the Winter Weather Advisory, from 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ this evening to 8 AM EST /7 AM CST/ Friday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Plan on slippery road conditions. The hazardous conditions could impact the morning or evening commute. The dangerously cold wind chills could cause frostbite on exposed skin in as little as 10 minutes.

* AFFECTED AREAS: FULTON ... WHITE ... GRANT ... VAN WERT ... ALLEN ... HUNTINGTON ... KOSCIUSKO ... WHITLEY ... ALLEN ... PAULDING ... PULASKI ... WABASH ... WELLS ... PUTNAM ... BLACKFORD ... ADAMS ... CASS ... MIAMI ... JAY

Instructions:

A Wind Chill Warning means the combination of very cold air and the wind will create dangerously low wind chill values. Frostbite can occur quickly and even hypothermia or death if precautions are not taken. A Winter Weather Advisory for snow means periods of snow will cause primarily travel difficulties. Expect snow covered roads and limited visibilities, and use caution while driving.

View full article (nws)

Address/Location
Grant County Emergency Management Agency
401 S Adams St
Marion, IN 46953

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 765-651-2410

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP GRANTEMA followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Moderate - Possible threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Winter Weather Advisory

Navigate & Discover