Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Grant County Emergency Management Agency
Tuesday January 29th, 2019 :: 11:14 a.m. EST

Alert

Wind Chill Warning until 02:00PM Thursday

* WHAT...Dangerously cold wind chills expected. Wind chills as low as 45 below zero expected.

* WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana and northwest Ohio.

* WHEN...From 1 PM EST /noon CST/ this afternoon to 2 PM EST /1 PM CST/ Thursday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...The dangerously cold wind chills could cause frostbite on exposed skin in less than 10 minutes.

* AFFECTED AREAS: FULTON ... ST. JOSEPH ... WHITE ... GRANT ... VAN WERT ... ALLEN ... HUNTINGTON ... KOSCIUSKO ... PULASKI ... WABASH ... WELLS ... PUTNAM ... MARSHALL ... BLACKFORD ... STARKE ... ADAMS ... LA PORTE ... CASS ... MIAMI ... JAY ... ELKHART

Instructions:

Temperatures and wind chills will be slowing falling today. A Wind Chill Warning means the combination of very cold air and the wind will create dangerously low wind chill values. Frostbite can occur quickly and even hypothermia or death if precautions are not taken.

View full article (nws)

Address/Location
Grant County Emergency Management Agency
401 S Adams St
Marion, IN 46953

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 765-651-2410

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP GRANTEMA followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Severe - Significant threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Wind Chill Warning

Navigate & Discover