Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Grant County Emergency Management Agency
Thursday January 24th, 2019 :: 03:45 a.m. EST

Advisory

Wind Chill Advisory until 01:00PM Friday

* WHAT...Very cold wind chills expected. Wind chills as low as 20 below zero expected.

* WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio.

* WHEN...From 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/ to 1 PM EST /noon CST/ Friday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...The cold wind chills could cause frostbite on exposed skin in as little as 30 minutes.

* AFFECTED AREAS: DE KALB ... HILLSDALE ... STEUBEN ... GRANT ... VAN WERT ... KOSCIUSKO ... WABASH ... WELLS ... MARSHALL ... PUTNAM ... BLACKFORD ... STARKE ... LAGRANGE ... WILLIAMS ... LA PORTE ... CASS ... ST. JOSEPH ... FULTON ... WHITE ... BRANCH ... NOBLE ... ALLEN ... HUNTINGTON ... ST. JOSEPH ... WHITLEY ... DEFIANCE ... ALLEN ... PULASKI ... PAULDING ... ADAMS ... HENRY ... FULTON ... MIAMI ... JAY ... ELKHART

Instructions:

A Wind Chill Advisory means that cold air and the wind will combine to create low wind chills. Frostbite and hypothermia can occur if precautions are not taken. Make sure you wear a hat and gloves.

View full article (nws)

Address/Location
Grant County Emergency Management Agency
401 S Adams St
Marion, IN 46953

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 765-651-2410

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP GRANTEMA followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Moderate - Possible threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Wind Chill Advisory

Navigate & Discover