Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Grant County Emergency Management Agency
Tuesday January 8th, 2019 :: 04:02 a.m. EST

Advisory

Wind Advisory until 08:00PM

The National Weather Service in Northern Indiana has issued a Wind Advisory...which is in effect from noon EST /11 AM CST/ today to 8 PM EST /7 PM CST/ this evening. HAZARDOUS WEATHER...

* Winds will increase from west to east late this morning into early this afternoon. Strong winds will continue into early this evening.

* West winds of 20 to 30 mph this afternoon into early evening with gusts to 40 to 45 mph possible. IMPACTS...

* High profile vehicles may encounter difficulty due to the higher wind gusts. Loose objects will be blown around. Some damage to tree limbs is possible.

* AFFECTED AREAS: DE KALB ... GRANT ... VAN WERT ... KOSCIUSKO ... WABASH ... WELLS ... PUTNAM ... MARSHALL ... STARKE ... BLACKFORD ... LA PORTE ... CASS ... FULTON ... ST. JOSEPH ... WHITE ... NOBLE ... ALLEN ... HUNTINGTON ... WHITLEY ... ALLEN ... BERRIEN ... PULASKI ... PAULDING ... ADAMS ... MIAMI ... ELKHART ... JAY

Instructions:

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph or gusts of 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.

View full article (nws)

Address/Location
Grant County Emergency Management Agency
401 S Adams St
Marion, IN 46953

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 765-651-2410

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP GRANTEMA followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Moderate - Possible threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Wind Advisory

Navigate & Discover