Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Grant County Emergency Management Agency
Saturday October 20th, 2018 :: 11:02 a.m. EDT

Advisory

Wind Advisory until 10:00PM

The National Weather Service in Northern Indiana has issued a Wind Advisory...which is in effect from 2 PM EDT /1 PM CDT/ this afternoon to 10 PM EDT /9 PM CDT/ this evening. HAZARDOUS WEATHER...

* Northwest winds of 20 to 30 mph will gust to around 45 mph this afternoon and early evening.

* Isolated stronger gusts to around 50 mph are possible as showers move through the area. IMPACTS...

* Driving may become difficult, especially in high profile vehicles. In addition, unsecured outdoor items will be blown around.

* AFFECTED AREAS: DE KALB ... STEUBEN ... HILLSDALE ... GRANT ... VAN WERT ... CASS ... KOSCIUSKO ... WELLS ... WABASH ... MARSHALL ... PUTNAM ... BLACKFORD ... STARKE ... LAGRANGE ... WILLIAMS ... LA PORTE ... CASS ... ST. JOSEPH ... FULTON ... WHITE ... BRANCH ... NOBLE ... ALLEN ... HUNTINGTON ... ST. JOSEPH ... WHITLEY ... DEFIANCE ... ALLEN ... BERRIEN ... PULASKI ... PAULDING ... ADAMS ... HENRY ... FULTON ... MIAMI ... JAY ... ELKHART

Instructions:

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph or gusts of 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.

View full article (nws)

Address/Location
Grant County Emergency Management Agency
401 S Adams St
Marion, IN 46953

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 765-651-2410

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP GRANTEMA followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Moderate - Possible threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Wind Advisory

Navigate & Discover