Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Grant County Emergency Management Agency
Friday October 12th, 2018 :: 02:58 p.m. EDT

Advisory

Frost Advisory until 09:00AM Saturday

The National Weather Service in Northern Indiana has issued a Frost Advisory...which is in effect from 5 AM EDT /4 AM CDT/ to 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ Saturday. HAZARDOUS WEATHER...

* Areas of frost are expected to develop late tonight as temperatures fall into the low to mid 30s. IMPACTS...

* Tender vegetation may need to be covered or otherwise protected from cold temperatures late tonight.

* AFFECTED AREAS: DE KALB ... STEUBEN ... CASS ... GRANT ... VAN WERT ... KOSCIUSKO ... WELLS ... WABASH ... MARSHALL ... BLACKFORD ... LAGRANGE ... STARKE ... WILLIAMS ... LA PORTE ... HILLSDALE ... CASS ... DEFIANCE ... BRANCH ... FULTON ... ST. JOSEPH ... WHITE ... NOBLE ... HUNTINGTON ... ST. JOSEPH ... WHITLEY ... ALLEN ... PULASKI ... ADAMS ... PAULDING ... ELKHART ... MIAMI ... JAY

Instructions:

A Frost Advisory means that widespread frost is expected. Sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered.

View full article (nws)

Address/Location
Grant County Emergency Management Agency
401 S Adams St
Marion, IN 46953

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 765-651-2410

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP GRANTEMA followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Minor - Minimal to no known threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Frost Advisory

Navigate & Discover