Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Grant County Emergency Management Agency
Thursday October 11th, 2018 :: 03:42 p.m. EDT

Advisory

Frost Advisory until 09:00AM Friday

The National Weather Service in Northern Indiana has issued a Frost Advisory...which is in effect from 4 AM EDT /3 AM CDT/ to 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ Friday. HAZARDOUS WEATHER...

* Areas of frost are expected late tonight as temperatures fall into the low to mid 30s. IMPACTS...

* Tender vegetation may need to be covered or otherwise protected from cold temperatures late tonight.

* AFFECTED AREAS: WABASH ... WELLS ... GRANT ... MARSHALL ... BLACKFORD ... LA PORTE ... HUNTINGTON ... KOSCIUSKO ... WHITLEY ... JAY

Instructions:

A Frost Advisory means that widespread frost is expected. Sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered.

View full article (nws)

Address/Location
Grant County Emergency Management Agency
401 S Adams St
Marion, IN 46953

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 765-651-2410

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP GRANTEMA followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Minor - Minimal to no known threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Frost Advisory

Navigate & Discover