Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Shepherdsville Police Department
Saturday April 28th, 2018 :: 03:13 a.m. EDT

Alert

Frost Advisory until 08:00AM Sunday

...Frost Advisory Tonight... ...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM EDT /MIDNIGHT CDT/ TO 8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/ SUNDAY... The National Weather Service in Louisville has issued a Frost Advisory, which is in effect from 1 AM EDT /midnight CDT/ to 8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/ Sunday.

* TEMPERATURE...Overnight temperatures in the lower to middle 30s

* IMPACTS...Frost likely to develop, especially in the sheltered colder valleys.

* AFFECTED AREAS: ADAIR ... ALLEN ... ANDERSON ... BARREN ... BOURBON ... BOYLE ... BRECKINRIDGE ... BULLITT ... BUTLER ... CASEY ... CLARK ... CLINTON ... CUMBERLAND ... EDMONSON ... FAYETTE ... FRANKLIN ... GARRARD ... GRAYSON ... GREEN ... HANCOCK ... HARDIN ... HARRISON ... HART ... HENRY ... JEFFERSON ... JESSAMINE ... LARUE ... LINCOLN ... LOGAN ... MADISON ... MARION ... MEADE ... MERCER ... METCALFE ... MONROE ... NELSON ... NICHOLAS ... OHIO ... OLDHAM ... RUSSELL ... SCOTT ... SHELBY ... SIMPSON ... SPENCER ... TAYLOR ... TRIMBLE ... WARREN ... WASHINGTON ... WOODFORD

Instructions:

A Frost Advisory means that widespread frost is expected. Sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered.

View full article (nws)

Address/Location
Shepherdsville Police Department
Conestoga Pkwy
Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 502-921-1000

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP SPDINFO followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Minor - Minimal to no known threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Frost Advisory

Navigate & Discover