Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Shepherdsville Police Department
Tuesday April 10th, 2018 :: 03:34 p.m. EDT

Alert

Frost Advisory until 09:00AM Wednesday

...Freeze Warning Tonight through Wednesday Morning... .A hard freeze is expected tonight as temperatures drop into the upper 20s to around 30 over portions of east central Kentucky. ...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM EDT /2 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ WEDNESDAY... The National Weather Service in Louisville has issued a Frost Advisory, which is in effect from 3 AM EDT /2 AM CDT/ to 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ Wednesday.

* TEMPERATURES...are expected to drop into the low to mid 30s for several hours late tonight through Wednesday morning.

* IMPACTS...Frost may damage sensitive plants and bushes.

* AFFECTED AREAS: ALLEN ... ANDERSON ... BARREN ... BRECKINRIDGE ... BULLITT ... BUTLER ... EDMONSON ... FRANKLIN ... GRAYSON ... GREEN ... HANCOCK ... HARDIN ... HART ... HENRY ... JEFFERSON ... LARUE ... LOGAN ... MARION ... MEADE ... METCALFE ... MONROE ... NELSON ... OHIO ... OLDHAM ... SHELBY ... SIMPSON ... SPENCER ... TAYLOR ... TRIMBLE ... WARREN ... WASHINGTON

Instructions:

A Frost Advisory means that widespread frost is expected. Sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered.

View full article (nws)

Address/Location
Shepherdsville Police Department
Conestoga Pkwy
Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 502-921-1000

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP SPDINFO followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Minor - Minimal to no known threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Frost Advisory

Navigate & Discover