Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Shepherdsville Police Department
Friday April 6th, 2018 :: 03:55 p.m. EDT

Alert

Winter Weather Advisory until 11:00AM Saturday

...Light Snow Accumulation Possible Saturday Morning... .A storm system will affect the lower Ohio Valley tonight into Saturday morning. Light rain this evening will change to light snow overnight. One to two inches of accumulation will be possible in the advisory area. ...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM MIDNIGHT EDT /11 PM CDT/ TONIGHT TO 11 AM EDT /10 AM CDT/ SATURDAY...

* WHAT...Light snow accumulations of 1 to 2 inches.

* WHERE...Portions of and south central Indiana and north central, northwest and south central Kentucky.

* WHEN...From midnight EDT /11 PM CDT/ tonight to 11 AM EDT /10 AM CDT/ Saturday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Roads may become slick. Be prepared for reduced visibilities at times.

* AFFECTED AREAS: BRECKINRIDGE ... BULLITT ... BUTLER ... EDMONSON ... GRAYSON ... GREEN ... HANCOCK ... HARDIN ... HART ... HENRY ... JEFFERSON ... LARUE ... MEADE ... NELSON ... OHIO ... OLDHAM ... SHELBY ... SPENCER ... TAYLOR ... TRIMBLE

Instructions:

A Winter Weather Advisory means that periods of snow, sleet or freezing rain will cause travel difficulties. Be prepared for slippery roads and limited visibilities, and use caution while driving.

View full article (nws)

Address/Location
Shepherdsville Police Department
Conestoga Pkwy
Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 502-921-1000

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP SPDINFO followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Minor - Minimal to no known threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Winter Weather Advisory

Navigate & Discover