Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Shepherdsville Police Department
Wednesday April 4th, 2018 :: 03:46 a.m. EDT

Alert

Freeze Warning until 10:00AM Thursday

...Freeze Expected Tonight into Thursday morning... .Temperatures in the upper 20s are expected Thursday morning, and will be accompanied by widespread frost. Several hours of subfreezing temperatures will damage sensitive vegetation. ...FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT FROM MIDNIGHT EDT /11 PM CDT/ TONIGHT TO 10 AM EDT /9 AM CDT/ THURSDAY... The National Weather Service in Louisville has issued a Freeze Warning, which is in effect from midnight EDT /11 PM CDT/ tonight to 10 AM EDT /9 AM CDT/ Thursday.

* TEMPERATURE...Freezing or below for several hours. Lows 28 to 30.

* IMPACTS...Widespread frost expected. Damage likely to vegetation that has progressed enough to be sensitive.

* AFFECTED AREAS: ADAIR ... ALLEN ... BARREN ... BRECKINRIDGE ... BULLITT ... BUTLER ... CUMBERLAND ... EDMONSON ... GRAYSON ... GREEN ... HANCOCK ... HARDIN ... HART ... LARUE ... LOGAN ... MARION ... MEADE ... METCALFE ... MONROE ... NELSON ... OHIO ... SIMPSON ... TAYLOR ... WARREN ... WASHINGTON

Instructions:

A Freeze Warning means sub-freezing temperatures are imminent or highly likely. These conditions will kill crops and other sensitive vegetation.

View full article (nws)

Address/Location
Shepherdsville Police Department
Conestoga Pkwy
Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 502-921-1000

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP SPDINFO followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Moderate - Possible threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Freeze Warning

Navigate & Discover