Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Lockport Police Department
Friday March 23rd, 2018 :: 01:55 p.m. CDT

Advisory

Winter Weather Advisory until 04:00PM Saturday

...Late Season Heavy Snowfall Likely for Overnight and Saturday... ...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM CDT /5 AM EDT/ TO 4 PM CDT /5 PM EDT/ SATURDAY...

* WHAT...Snow is expected, possibly mixed with sleet at times. Total snow accumulations of 1 to 4 inches, with localized amounts up to 5 inches, and ice accumulations of a light glaze are expected. The highest snow totals are expected south of I-80.

* WHERE...Portions of and northwest Indiana and east central and northeast Illinois.

* WHEN...From 4 AM CDT /5 AM EDT/ to 4 PM CDT /5 PM EDT/ Saturday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Plan on slippery road conditions. Be prepared for reduced visibilities at times.

* AFFECTED AREAS: IROQUOIS ... KANKAKEE ... WILL

Instructions:

A Winter Weather Advisory means that periods of snow, sleet or freezing rain will cause travel difficulties. Be prepared for slippery roads and limited visibilities, and use caution while driving. The latest road conditions for the state you are calling from can be obtained by calling 5 1 1.

View full article (nws)

Address/Location
Lockport Police Department
1212 South Farrell Road
Lockport, IL 60441

Contact
Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 815-838-2132

TEXT-A-TIP -  Text TIP LOCKPORTPD followed by your message, to 888777

Submit an anonymous web tip

Alert Details

Severity:
Minor - Minimal to no known threat to life or property
Urgency:
Expected - Responsive action SHOULD be taken soon (within next hour)
Certainty:
Likely (p > ~50%)
Category:
Meteorological (inc. flood)
Event:
Winter Weather Advisory

Navigate & Discover