Receive alerts from your local agencies
...or text your ZIP CODE to 888777 for mobile alerts

Full Notification

Charleston, MO Department of Public Safety
Monday July 2nd, 2012 :: 03:20 p.m. CDT


NO BURN ORDER - Miss Co Fire District

The Fire Chiefs of the Mississippi (Scott) County Rural Fire District have issued a joint NO BURN ORDER prohibiting open burning and the use of fireworks in rural Mississippi County, as well as portions of southern Scott County. This NO BURN ORDER will remain in effect until further notice. This order was issued by Kyle Hutcheson, Fire Chief of the Southern District and Robert Hearnes, Fire Chief of the Northern District.


Robert E. Hearnes, Director
Charleston Department of Public Safety
204 N. Main St.
Charleston, MO 63834
(573) 683-3737

Charleston, MO Department of Public Safety
204 N Main St
Charleston, MO 63834

Emergency: 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: 573-683-3737

Navigate & Discover